We don’t like to argue – except for your rights

Enforcement and defence of IP rights in court

The importance of an industrial property right does not end with it being granted or registered. The fact that your patent has been published in the patent journal, you hold the document for your trademark in hand, or your design has been registered will not help you much if you are unable to successfully enforce in court the monopoly guaranteed by the state on your industrial property right. Only litigation reveals the practical use and monetary advantage of the industrial property right to its owner as a competitive tool.

Our litigation team of experienced lawyers and patent attorneys combines legal excellence and technical expertise, so as to successfully represent your company in nullity and infringement proceedings. On behalf of industrial property right owners, we handle the defence against attacks on patents, trademarks and designs, but also proceed actively against trademark and patent infringers.

In the event of imminent danger, we draw upon proven methods of border seizure and injunctive processes to secure your rights over the short term.

» Find our experts concerning this topic here.

As one of Germany’s leading boutique IP law firms, we provide advice in all areas of intellectual property protection – patent, trademark, design and know-how. From the initial filing of an application, through the prosecution procedure to enforcement by litigation, our aim is to ensure that your inventions and innovation will remain what they are by nature – unique. .

Wir streiten nicht gerne – außer für Ihr Recht

Geistige Schutzrechte vor Gericht durchsetzen und verteidigen

Die Bedeutung eines gewerblichen Schutzrechtes erschöpft sich nicht in seiner Erteilung oder Eintragung. Dass Ihr Patent im Patentblatt veröffentlicht ist, Sie die Urkunde für Ihre Marke in Händen halten oder Ihr Design registriert worden ist, hilft wenig, wenn es nicht gelingt, das in Ihrem gewerblichen Schutzrecht staatlich verbriefte Monopol auch vor Gericht durchzusetzen. Erst im Prozess zeigen sich der praktische Nutzen und der monetäre Vorteil des gewerblichen Schutzrechtes für seinen Inhaber als Wettbewerbsinstrument.

Unser Litigation-Team aus erfahrenen Rechtsanwälten und Patentanwälten bündelt juristische Exzellenz und technische Expertise, um Ihr Unternehmen in Nichtigkeits- und Verletzungsverfahren erfolgreich zu vertreten. Dabei übernehmen wir auf Seiten von Inhabern von gewerblichen Schutzrechten die Verteidigung gegen Angriffe auf Patente, Marken und Designs, gehen aber auch aktiv gegen Marken- und Patentverletzer vor.

Bei Gefahr im Verzug setzen wir auf die bewährten Mittel der Grenzbeschlagnahme und des Verfahrens zur einstweiligen Verfügung, um Ihnen kurzfristig zu Ihrem Recht zu verhelfen.

» Unsere Experten zu diesem Thema finden Sie hier.

Als eine der führenden IP Kanzleien in Deutschland beraten wir Sie umfassend auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Von der Anmeldung über die Prüfung bis zur gerichtlichen Durchsetzung - wir kümmern uns darum, dass Ihre Ideen das bleiben, was sie von Natur aus sind: einzigartig.