Our Asia Desk

Protecting and defending IP in Asia

The Asiatic area has played an increasingly significant role in the global economy for many years. It has developed into an important production location for large and medium companies alike, making it possible to keep pace with price levels. At the same time, China in particular is catching up at a breakneck pace when it comes to innovative business models and products, with all of the consequences this poses to European industry.

Meissner Bole has already been active in Asia for many decades. We maintain partnerships with several of the leading IP law firms here, where these partnerships allow us to quickly attain, efficiently enforce and effectively defend intellectual property rights. In addition, we cultivate a continuous exchange with colleagues in Asia, and in this way are constantly informed about all current legal developments in the respective countries. We also manage your IP portfolios for a series of leading companies on this continent.

We are especially experienced with IP rights in and coming out of Japan. Working together with a team of Japanese patent attorneys, we offer our Japanese client advice which takes stock of both the expert and cultural peculiarities any- if desired - is also presented in the Japanese language.

We likewise assist German clients on the Japanese market. We work with established IP law firms in Japan, thereby ensuring that our clients receive the best possible advice locally on any matter.

Our Japanese patent attorneys:

As one of Germany’s leading boutique IP law firms, we provide advice in all areas of intellectual property protection – patent, trademark, design and know-how. From the initial filing of an application, through the prosecution procedure to enforcement by litigation, our aim is to ensure that your inventions and innovation will remain what they are by nature – unique. .

Unser Asia-Desk

IP im asiatischen Raum wirksam schützen und verteidigen

Der asiatische Raum spielt in der globalen Wirtschaft seit vielen Jahren eine immer wichtigere Rolle. Für große wie mittelständische Unternehmen hat er sich zu einem bedeutsamen Produktionsstandort entwickelt, der wichtig ist, um beim Preisniveau mithalten zu können. Gleichzeitig holt insbesondere China in rasantem Tempo auf, wenn es um innovative Geschäftsmodelle und Produkte geht. Mit allen Konsequenzen für die europäische Industrie.

Meissner Bolte ist bereits seit vielen Jahrzehnten in Asien engagiert. Wir unterhalten Partnerschaften mit einigen der führenden IP-Kanzleienauf diesem Kontinent. Diese Partnerschaften ermöglichen es uns, geistige Schutzrechte in Asien schnell zu erlangen, effizient durchzusetzen und effektiv zu verteidigen. Zudem pflegen wir einen kontinuierlichen Austausch mit den Berufskollegen in Asien und sind so stets über alle aktuellen Rechtsentwicklungen in den jeweiligen Ländern informiert. Für eine Reihe führender Unternehmen in Asien managen wir zudem ihre IP-Portfolios in Europa.

Besonders erfahren sind wir mit IP-Rechten in und aus Richtung Japan. Mit einem Team japanischer Patentanwälte bieten wir unseren japanischen Mandanten eine Beratung, die neben den fachlichen die kulturellen Besonderheiten berücksichtigt und – wenn gewünscht – auch in japanischer Sprache erfolgt.

Ebenso stehen wir deutschen Mandanten auf dem japanischen Markt zur Seite. Dabei arbeiten wir mit etablierten IP-Kanzleien in Japan zusammen und stellen damit sicher, dass unsere Mandanten in jeder Angelegenheit die bestmögliche Beratung vor Ort erhalten.

Unsere japanischen Patentanwälte:

Als eine der führenden IP Kanzleien in Deutschland beraten wir Sie umfassend auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Von der Anmeldung über die Prüfung bis zur gerichtlichen Durchsetzung - wir kümmern uns darum, dass Ihre Ideen das bleiben, was sie von Natur aus sind: einzigartig.